PG = Persuasive Games

Date Day Class Topic/Reading Due
January 6 Monday On Rhetoric [ppt]
Assignment #1 [ppt] [prompt]
January 8 Wednesday PG 1-28 [discussion]
Rhetorical Analysis [ppt and activity]
January 13 Monday Peer Review/Workshop Assignment #1
MLA pt. 1 [ppt and activity]
Assignment #2 [ppt] [prompt]
Assignment #1
January 15 Wednesday Arguments [ppt and activity]
January 20 Monday No Class (MLK, jr.)
January 22 Wednesday Peer Review/Workshop Assignment #2
PG 28-54 [discussion]
Procedural rhetoric [ppt and activity]
Assignment #3 [ppt and prompt]
Assignment #2
January 27 Monday Game day #1 “The Game of Life”
January 29 Wednesday Political/Ideological games
Civic responsibility [ppt]
PG 99-112; 121-124 [ideology discussion]
February 3 Monday Workshop/Review Assignment #3
Assignment #4 [ppt and prompt]
PG 147-158 [advergames discussion]
1000 Blank White Cards [activity]
 Assignment #3
February 5 Wednesday Metagame [activity]
February 10 Monday Game Day #2 “Different Mechanics” [review]
February 12 Wednesday PG 233-244, 256-260 [discussion]
Reacting to… [activity]
Assignment #5 [ppt and prompt]
 Assignment #4
February 17 Monday Game Day #3 “Edugames” [analysis]
February 19 Wednesday NO CLASS
February 24 Monday Writing/Research Studio  Assignment #5
February 26 Wednesday Writing/Research Studio
March 2 Monday Writing/Research Studio
March 4 Wednesday Writing/Research Studio
March 9 Monday Writing/Research Studio
March 11 Wednesday Writing/Research Studio
March 16 Monday Game Presentations LAST DAY FOR REVISIONS
March 20 Friday NO CLASS Portfolio Due